Profile of wrestlerflex (0)Offline

  •  ‒ Uploaded on 2/11/2019
  •  ‒ Uploaded on 1/31/2019
  • I'm wearing the bottom half of my two piece singlet. There's nothing wrong with it, but I think it's a mistake to replace the classic singlet with a two piece. Works well for lifting though ‒ Uploaded on 1/31/2019
  • Flex it if you got it! ‒ Uploaded on 1/30/2019
Days on the site
19
Past Opponents
0
Recommendations
0

Introduction

I'm a big fan of wrestling. Every since grade school I wanted to join the school wrestling team. I never did because I didn't think I could fit in and I found it to be even a little scary, mostly that I would get hurt and I would be made fun of in my singlet. Nowadays I think I look pretty awesome in a singlet. Scary or not, I found it fascinating! I had a friend who wrestled some, but he quit once I found courage to join with him. After high school, I started looking for University Wrestling clubs but there weren't any. It wasn't until after I got married that my wife found a club that would train adults without experience. It was a good experience, but after my first match at a local wrestling tournament I was HOOKED. That lasted a little over a season. Since then I haven't wrestled in 10+ years and I've bought singlets and other gear, prepping for the day I might get back into wrestling.

I've been following Olympic, International, and Collegiate Wrestling. My favorite active wrestler is Kyle Snyder and my favorite overall is Alexander Karelin.

I'm open to Submission, Collegiate, Greco-Roman and Freestyle Wrestling styles as well as Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. I haven't done any Pro Wrestling yet, but I could be talked into it or even Promission. I can't host wrestling matches, so I'm looking for buddies that can.

I'm looking for safe and sane matches. Nobody gets hurt and everyone wrestles another day. Just wrestling, no interest in anything erotic.

2/14/19 I have a mild right shoulder injury that flares up when I chest press anything over 115 lbs. Still looking to wrestle, but taking care of that side. My wrestling matches will just be a bit more playful and less competitive.

I've been lifting a lot over the last year. Some exercises I'm just now starting. *This section will be updated as progress is made*
Bench Press: 235 *no progress due to shoulder injury*
Deadlift: 225
Squat: 185
Pull ups: 10

Translate

Location

  1. USA - Utah, Pleasant Grove
    Place of residence
Show on map

I am willing to travel 50 miles

Stats

Age: 38-year-old Male

Stats: 5'11" (180 cm), 213 lbs (97 kg)

Languages spoken: English

Gear: I wear wrestling shoes, kneepads and a wrestler's singlet (low-cut or high-cut)

Style:
Olympic / Greco-Roman Olympic / Greco-Roman
Submission Submission
Pro wrestling Pro wrestling
Sumo Sumo
Just watching Just watching

Last login: 1 hours ago Offline

Last modified: 1 days ago

Start of membership: 19 days ago

Recommendations

This member isn't recommended by anyone yet.